LaxPower's exclusive ratings and rankings are now available for premium users via the LaxPower app and Download the app today and never miss a minute of the action.

General Information

The format for the NCAA Division II Women's Lacrosse Championship is an eight-team, single-elimination tournament.  Teams must play a minimum of 10 games in-region and have at least a .500 record, and regular-season games tied after regulation must be decided in overtime.  Each region North and South) will have four teams, and teams will be paired within region.

See conferences for members and current standings.  The distribution of conferences by geographic region is as follows:

North Region
CACC (8)
Independent (2)
South Region
Conference Carolinas
Independent (16)

Primary Factors for Selecting Teams.

The selection committee considers the following factors, not in priority order, in making the tournament selections: Late-season performance can be employed as a secondary selection criterion.

Create a free lacrosse website